Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Skin Resurfacing Services Near San Francisco, CA

Reviews

When it comes to the health of your skin, the only thing as important as using sunscreen is finding the right dermatologist! Cosmetic services, such as BOTOX, fillers, and CoolSculpting, as well as medical diagnoses and treatments for skin cancer and other skin conditions, require specialized knowledge and experience. We understand that it can be difficult to know what to look for in choosing the best dermatologist for your unique concerns, which is why we have included as much information on our site for you as possible. Beyond offering you detailed information on our services and the education, experience, and skills of our staff, we are so pleased to provide you with this collection of reviews from our real patients. Please browse through our patient feedback to learn more about Pacific Skin and Cosmetic Dermatology San Francisco, Dr. Tracy Evans, and our amazing staff.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2019

I have been seeing Krystal for my skin issues and laser hair removal for almost a year. She is always very informative and thorough when it comes to examining my skin and answering my questions. After resolving my skin problems, I decided to start laser hair removal treatments for my lower legs with Krystal. I have gotten laser hair removal for my arms from another clinic in the city in the past, but I would be itchy and unable to leave the house for up to 72 hours. Since Krystal has been doing my laser treatments now, I am able to return to my normal activities the next morning and I haven't had any negative side effects. Overall, I have had very positive results from my appointments with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2018

I recently moved to the area and was searching for a new dermatologist for my annual skin checks. Luckily I came across Precision dermatology. First of all, the check-in process was so easy and efficient. Instead of having me fill out tons of paperwork, they had me fill everything out on an ipad and it was as simple as clicking boxes. In no time I was seen by Krystal the PA. Let me tell you that I have never had a more thorough skin check. She checked me from head to toe (even between my toes). She also took pictures and measurements of the moles she wanted to keep an eye on. At the end of the visit she made recommendations on skin care products and laser treatments based on my specific skin type and concerns. She was very informative but never pushy. I highly recommend Krystal and the staff at Precision Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2018

As someone new to the world of skin care and cosmetics I decided to visit Dr. Evans after hearing some positive reviews from friends who had seen her.  I am getting married soon and wanted to know what I could do to look my very best! Dr. Evans was very knowledgeable and explained every option and procedure to me step by step.  I decided to start with a Fraxel laser treatment and my skin has never looked better! I have even gone back to get some botox for the first time! It looks so natural and I love it. I would highly recommend Dr. Evans and her fantastic team to anyone who wants to do a little something for themselves and their skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2018

I have been seeing Doctor Evans and her excellent PA, Lauren, for over 2 years. I switched dermatologists in late 2016 as a previous PA failed to diagnose skin cancer on my nose. Another doctor, my GP, noticed the spot and recommended that I immediately get a second opinion. I was lucky enough to get in to see Lauren straight away who moved quickly to biopsy the troublesome area. Unlike the other PA, Lauren was concerned about my symptoms, the length of time I was dealing with them and appearance of the spot. Her depth of knowledge and confident, yet caring demeanor helped put me at ease. Unfortunately, the spot turned out to be aggressive basal cell carcinoma. I was diagnosed in mid Dec and Dr. Evans moved mountains to help book me for Mohs surgery before the Holidays. She also went above and beyond to line up an excellent plastic surgeon in the event my surgery was challenging to close. I am forever grateful as my surgery was quite extensive. At the age of 38, I had 5 rounds of scrapping in a single Mohs surgery which left me with a hole the size of a quarter on my nose. Dr. Evans performed the surgery with skill and ease in her office ensuring I was comfortable throughout the 5-hour operation. I feel incredibly lucky to have seen Lauren and Dr. Evans. It was an emotionally draining process with an unforeseen outcome, but I was given unbelievable care and support from Dr. Evans and her entire staff. Once I healed, they've since helped with regular skin checks and laser treatments to help reduce the appearance of the scar. It has healed beautifully! I've recommended many friends to their practice. While I know at times you can wait for an appointment to begin, to me, it's worth it to ensure I am given superb care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2018

I would highly recommend anyone to come to this practice with all cosmetic needs! I have very fair skin and get a lot of freckles and sun damage. I have had fraxel laser done by both Dr. Evans and also Lauren, her PA and I loved how my skin looks and feels after! They both do such an amazing job and make me feel super comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2017

If you're ever out in the Bay Area and you are looking for a dermatologist, check out Precision dermatology. I have been treated for my hyper pigmentation on my R cheek by both Dr. Evans and Lauren, the physician assistant. I have had a few different treatments and finally after having this huge mark on my cheek for over 10 years, They have been able to get it as light as possible. I recommend the IPL combined with the Clear and brilliant laser for dark spots and  to restore collagen and to even out the skin tone. I am extremely satisfied with my results and couldn't be happier. Just remember skin is a beautiful thing, wear it well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2017

I had a great experience - San Francisco, CA - I had a Fraxel laser treatment done on 6/8. It was done by Lauren Voss, PA. Lauren's bed side manners were great. I was a bit nervous and apprehensive about doing the procedure, as I have darker skin and I was concerned about scars. Lauren reassured me that I would be fine and that we can start on a low level treatment to make sure I do not scar. If I did, she would do whatever it took to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2017

I had a Fraxel laser treatment done on 6/8. It was done by Lauren Voss, PA. Lauren's bed side manners were great. I was a bit nervous and apprehensive about doing the procedure, as I have darker skin and I was concerned about scars. Lauren reassured me that I would be fine and that we can start on a low level treatment to make sure I do not scar. If I did, she would do whatever it took to resolve it, which was really reassuring to me. She took her time and answered all of my questions. She walked me through the entire procedure before and during the procedure. She went step by step on what she was doing and what her medical assistant was doing as my eyes were covered with protective eye shields. From the time I walked in the staff were very nice and welcoming. I had a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.