Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pacific Skin and Cosmetic Dermatology San Francisco

Reviews

When it comes to the health of your skin, the only thing as important as using sunscreen is finding the right dermatologist! Cosmetic services, such as BOTOX, fillers, and CoolSculpting, as well as medical diagnoses and treatments for skin cancer and other skin conditions, require specialized knowledge and experience. We understand that it can be difficult to know what to look for in choosing the best dermatologist for your unique concerns, which is why we have included as much information on our site for you as possible. Beyond offering you detailed information on our services and the education, experience, and skills of our staff, we are so pleased to provide you with this collection of reviews from our real patients. Please browse through our patient feedback to learn more about Pacific Skin and Cosmetic Dermatology San Francisco, Dr. Tracy Evans, and our amazing staff.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2019

I have been seeing Krystal for my skin issues and laser hair removal for almost a year. She is always very informative and thorough when it comes to examining my skin and answering my questions. After resolving my skin problems, I decided to start laser hair removal treatments for my lower legs with Krystal. I have gotten laser hair removal for my arms from another clinic in the city in the past, but I would be itchy and unable to leave the house for up to 72 hours. Since Krystal has been doing my laser treatments now, I am able to return to my normal activities the next morning and I haven't had any negative side effects. Overall, I have had very positive results from my appointments with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2019

Great service and ambiance. Very friendly staff. Definitely recommend this place for all your skin and cosmetic needs.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2019

Monday, May 20th  My first visit to Dr. Tracy Evans office. Where do I begin, the ladies at the front desk was super nice , professional and very friendly. The office is very nice and clean. Ms. Haydee Ramirez and Ms. Danielle Davaros, Advanced Practice Clinician . They both were  super nice, polite, very professional and they  address  all of my concerns and questions. This was my second time visiting an dermatologist office and by no means I receive the superb service that I received today from Dr. Evans office. First, Ms. Ramirez, assisted me with my online registration form. Mrs. Ramirez, prepared me for my examination that was provided by Ms. Davaros. I have multiple moles on my body. Mrs. Davaros  examine me from head to toe and she explained  everything to me step by step and how she address my concerns.  I felt so relieved and happy. I felt Dr. Evans staff took very  good care of me  and I will highly recommend this office to my family and friends. I'm so happy and looking  forward toward  my next visit. Thanks so much everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2019

I had my lip filler done here by Danielle Davaros PA-C and she is a QUEEN! They are absolutely perfect and the best filler I've ever had. She made them exactly like I wanted them- full but not blatantly  obvious that I had them done. I will never get my filler done by anyone else ever again. I love my lips!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2019

I have been having some struggling with my skin lately (discoloration, acne, aging etc) and was looking for a new trusted dermatologist after having moved into the area. I did a ton of research looking for the right place/person and am so pleased that I found Krystal! She spent a lot of time with me in every visit and was not only helpful but very educational. Over the past 2 years, she's helped my skin tremendously! I also was very hesitant to do botox for the first time and she made me feel right at home and never pushed me into more than I needed. I've loved the results I've seen and can't say enough great things. I would highly recommend Krystal for all of your skincare needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2019

I've had some concerns with my skin as I've gotten older. I had some ideas about what I wanted to do, but I was hesitant because I wasn't familiar with the procedures in general, and there are so many options that I wasn't sure that I would be choosing the right one. I made an appointment with Krystal, which was a very easy process. On the day of my visit, I probably asked every question under the sun. "What if this? What if that? What is the difference between this and that? What happens if I don't want to keep doing this? What are the side effects?" Krystal was extremely patient with answering all my questions. She was also very honest with her recommendations, which I appreciated. During the process, she explained every step before she did it, so that I was prepared. It was a very pleasant experience. A week later, she even followed up with me to see how I was doing. I am extremely pleased with my results and have even recommended her to multiple friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2019

Every week I refer at least one person to Dr. Evans and the Precision Dermatology team.  My skin looks amazing (people tell me all the time) which makes me feel so good!  Dr. Evans and her entire team are detail oriented, professional and kind.  She has found skin cancers on me that other dermatologists have overlooked.  She does Mohs in office, which saves a ton of time.  Dr. Evans has streamlined my skincare routine from 8 topicals down to 5 total, which saves me money and my skin has never looked better.  She also does cosmetic beauty procedures, fillers, botox, coolsculpting, etc.  It's a 1 stop shop! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2019

The staff at Tracy Evans are professional to the core. Friendly, knowledgeable and attentive.They address all concerns in a timely manner. What keeps me coming back are their high standards and quality of work. I know I am in the best hands when I am there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2018

I would give Krystal and the staff at Precision Dermatology more stars if I could! Everyone was very warm and welcoming. I came in for botox and Krystal gave her honest opinion on what she felt I needed. Her pricing is beyond reasonable and you are definitely getting your moneys worth. I would recommend Krystal to anyone interested in botox. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2018

I recently moved to the area and was searching for a new dermatologist for my annual skin checks. Luckily I came across Precision dermatology. First of all, the check-in process was so easy and efficient. Instead of having me fill out tons of paperwork, they had me fill everything out on an ipad and it was as simple as clicking boxes. In no time I was seen by Krystal the PA. Let me tell you that I have never had a more thorough skin check. She checked me from head to toe (even between my toes). She also took pictures and measurements of the moles she wanted to keep an eye on. At the end of the visit she made recommendations on skin care products and laser treatments based on my specific skin type and concerns. She was very informative but never pushy. I highly recommend Krystal and the staff at Precision Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2018

I've been seeing Dr. Evans and her Physician Assistants for almost 3 years now. The staff are all very knowledgeable and professional, while their office is very spacious and clean. Every time I go into her office, I walk out feeling 100x better. I also love that they do medical, cosmetic and surgical dermatology here, it is my one-stop shop for all my skin care needs. Would definitely recommend Precision Dermatology to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2018

As someone new to the world of skin care and cosmetics I decided to visit Dr. Evans after hearing some positive reviews from friends who had seen her.  I am getting married soon and wanted to know what I could do to look my very best! Dr. Evans was very knowledgeable and explained every option and procedure to me step by step.  I decided to start with a Fraxel laser treatment and my skin has never looked better! I have even gone back to get some botox for the first time! It looks so natural and I love it. I would highly recommend Dr. Evans and her fantastic team to anyone who wants to do a little something for themselves and their skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2018

Dr. Evans and her staff are absolutely amazing!!  Every time I step into this office for my appointments, I am treated with warmth and care.  Never had a wrong diagnosis and treatment regimen was always correct.  I would recommend Dr. Evans and her PA's without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2018

I have been seeing Doctor Evans and her excellent PA, Lauren, for over 2 years. I switched dermatologists in late 2016 as a previous PA failed to diagnose skin cancer on my nose. Another doctor, my GP, noticed the spot and recommended that I immediately get a second opinion. I was lucky enough to get in to see Lauren straight away who moved quickly to biopsy the troublesome area. Unlike the other PA, Lauren was concerned about my symptoms, the length of time I was dealing with them and appearance of the spot. Her depth of knowledge and confident, yet caring demeanor helped put me at ease. Unfortunately, the spot turned out to be aggressive basal cell carcinoma. I was diagnosed in mid Dec and Dr. Evans moved mountains to help book me for Mohs surgery before the Holidays. She also went above and beyond to line up an excellent plastic surgeon in the event my surgery was challenging to close. I am forever grateful as my surgery was quite extensive. At the age of 38, I had 5 rounds of scrapping in a single Mohs surgery which left me with a hole the size of a quarter on my nose. Dr. Evans performed the surgery with skill and ease in her office ensuring I was comfortable throughout the 5-hour operation. I feel incredibly lucky to have seen Lauren and Dr. Evans. It was an emotionally draining process with an unforeseen outcome, but I was given unbelievable care and support from Dr. Evans and her entire staff. Once I healed, they've since helped with regular skin checks and laser treatments to help reduce the appearance of the scar. It has healed beautifully! I've recommended many friends to their practice. While I know at times you can wait for an appointment to begin, to me, it's worth it to ensure I am given superb care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2018

I went to Lauren for my first Botox treatment ever. I wasn't sure what to expect but she explained the process  in detail and answered all my questions thoroughly. She also took into consideration my preferences along with her expertise, so I got what I believe is the PERFECT treatment for my face. No one noticed I had anything done unless I mention/point it out to them...just as it should be! Lauren even followed up a week later to see how I was doing and to make sure I was completely happy with my results.  She is a true expert and very professional. I would not hesitate to go back to Lauren for any future treatments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2018

Lauren is more than a PA, she's an artist and a master in her craft. She recently did my under eye filler and I could not be happier. From the moment she steps in the room, she puts you at ease and makes you feel comfortable. I was nervous to have needles anywhere near my face but she made the entire procedure completely painless and now my under eye bags are gone! Thank you so much Lauren- I'm so thrilled with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

I went to Lauren for my first time Botox treatment. I have always been very nervous for needles but Lauren and her team were excellent in talking me through the process, making me feel comfortable, calm and well taken care of. Something I really appreciated! It has now been a few days since my treatment and I am amazed by the results. I love the treatment Lauren gave me and I would recommend her to everyone! I for sure will come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2018

Lauren is awesome!  Went back for my second Botox treatment from her and she nailed it once again.  Turned 50 this week!  Love her skill! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2018

Dr. Tracy Evans and her entire staff are all so amazing.  I have been going to her for years and they have always been so wonderful to me.  I appreciate all of them but especially Lauren the P.A., and Lauren, Madeleine, Lana and Cathy.  Dr. Evans and Lauren the P.A. are amazing and great with all my cosmetic and skincare needs,  Lauren the P.A. is so knowledgeable about skin, amazing and skilled with injections and always so lovely and kind, Lauren the lovely assistant is always so sweet, patient and helpful.  Madeleine is amazing.  She is so gentle, kind and lovely as are the rest of the staff!  Lana, Cathy, Reyna, Jen, Mesho are all amazing.   Please forgive me if I forgot anyone.  If you are looking for an amazing dermatology office, please give them a try.  The office is beautiful and the staff is lovely.  You will not be disappointed.  Love love love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2017

Love the entire team at the San Francisco office! Lauren is amazing.  She helped me get ride of adult acne that has troubled me for years. Bonus: The front desk staff is friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2017

If you're ever out in the Bay Area and you are looking for a dermatologist, check out Precision dermatology. I have been treated for my hyper pigmentation on my R cheek by both Dr. Evans and Lauren, the physician assistant. I have had a few different treatments and finally after having this huge mark on my cheek for over 10 years, They have been able to get it as light as possible. I recommend the IPL combined with the Clear and brilliant laser for dark spots and  to restore collagen and to even out the skin tone. I am extremely satisfied with my results and couldn't be happier. Just remember skin is a beautiful thing, wear it well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2017

I was referred by my dermatologist to Dr Evans for Moh's surgery for basal cell carcinoma on my nose.  Since I had already seen my derm and had biopsy results she immediately scheduled me for the in office surgery.  She is trained in this special surgery where the first layer is removed and then her tech prepares a slide for the tissue to be viewed by Dr Evans.  If there is still any cancerous tissue she goes back and removes that select area.  In my case this occurred but after the second tissue removal all of the carcinoma was removed.  This both ensures the least tissue is removed and the highest success rate of other procedures. She was very gentle with the needle when injecting the numbing agent.  Fortunately, they were able to remove so little that a graft was not necessary...they just closed it together.  She answered all my questions as did her staff.  I had some heavy bleeding but she was on top of it.  Do expect to spend several hours in the office as they have to prepare the slide after each layer is removed.  I had some issues at the pharmacy that evening filling a pain Rx, but she and I text and she had her staff call to assist me.  She then even followed up with a phone call as well.  My copay for the surgery was only an office copay.  When I went back today for the wound check there was no copay--in my experience this is unheard of.  I was worried I might have a slight infection so they swabbed it and will culture it and call me with the results.  Meanwhile, they suggested the sutures stay in another 3 days.  They gave me additional instructions for minimizing the scar. At no time did anyone try to sell me any derm products.  I will definitely refer others to Dr Evans.  She emphasized the importance of skin cancer checks every 3 months and said she would be willing to do it or I could return to my original Derm (who doesn't do Moh's surgery).  Thank you Dr Evans and staff for your great care!   Update, there is a charge for f/u appointments if the doc sees you.  Had 2 such appts due to healing problems.  Was sold some special facial soap, but no more expensive than at Walgreens.  Both times I was told/encouraged to come back for laser-scar removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2016

Everyone was super welcoming, answered my questions thoroughly and I felt like this is a place where I can bring all my skin issues to be solved, jackpot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

I was referred to dr Evans from my general practitioner.  I really like her, she & her staff are wonderfully accommodating, & I especially love that they offer products that are reasonably priced.  They always give me an option of products to buy, & if I purchase all of them it usually comes with a nice discount.  Everything she's recommend I use has transformed my skin.  I've been to other dermatologists, & ended up spending to much money on products that at best didn't work, & at worst caused a reaction to my skin. Now that I've found her, I'll be sticking with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I feel extremely fortunate to have found Dr. Evans. She is on every  potential skin cancer and has found issues others have ignored. She is through and highly professional. Dr. Evans recently saw both of my teenage sons on short notice to accommodate their school schedules. She was approachable and positive with them. She and the staff provided a very upbeat experience. I recommend her highly for all ages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2015

Went in for some basic treatment for a wart on my chin I got from playing hockey. I didn't want anything complicated, just a quick freeze and be out, and they were able to get me in the very next day. The staff is incredibly sweet and accommodating!! Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2015

Dr. Evans and her team are the best!  I am only 32 and recently found out that I had a Basal Cell skin cancer on my face.  Dr. Evans immediately put me at ease and explained every step of the of the Mohs Surgery that she would perform to remove it.  She is an expert in that procedure and I am so thankful, because after further research I found out that Mohs is the most accurate way to remove the cancer cells and leaves the least amount of scarring.  Even though Basal Cell Carcinoma is a very minor form of skin cancer, it can be a stressful thing to go through and Dr. Evans was phenomenal! In addition, her office is pristine, and her administrative team is friendly, efficient, and organized.  Her medical assistants and nurses also make you feel incredibly comfortable.  Anytime I have questions about products like sunscreen, moisturizers, etc they have given me some great recommendations and samples...but I have never felt pressure to buy anything that I don't want.  I love that this practice is the perfect blend of skilled medical dermatology expertise, but pays attention to what we are all looking for cosmetically as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2015

Dr. Evans is great.  I've been to a few derma's over the years, my Grandmother being my first dermatologist, and Dr. Evans exceeds my expectations every time.  She has a busy practice, so you have to anticipate there to be a wait when you go in at the 4pm appointment time (end of the day, things get delayed), but I have never waited more than 20min upon arriving.  Dr. Evans' staff is helpful, friendly and generally very accommodating when I have had questions over the phone.  Dr. Evans herself is fantastic - she is the perfect balance between very clinical and understanding of my cosmetic needs/questions - always has good product & makeup advise, keeping in mind a clinical opinion.  I have recommended Dr. Evan's to a couple of friends and they are quite happy with the practice, as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2014

I visited Dr. Evans to remove a small spot of cancerous tissue on my nose. Her staff was excellent - very friendly and informed.  I was surprised to see how young Dr. Evans is, but she was friendly, very professional and explained the procedure in detail The meeting took three hours but a lab report showed that Dr. Evans succeeded in removing all the cancerous tissue.  I felt no pain except when I was injected in my nose with an anesthetic.  Afterward, I had no pain at all. That evening, Dr. Evans called me at home to make sure I was okay, which was very considerate.  My nose is healing very well. I recommend Dr. Evans without a doubt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2013

This is my first ever review of any kind.   I brought my son to see Dr. Bramlette and was so impressed with how she treated us that I made an appointment for myself - which resulted in Dr. Bramlette finding and removing melanoma. I'm jumping ahead here.  Dr. Bramlette was very thorough and patient as she explained the atypical moles and birthmarks my son has and was very explicit telling both my son and me what we should be looking for with regard to changes over time.  She was so great with us that I decided to make my skin check up with her.  When I came in she looked over my entire freckled body - from head to between my toes.  She immediately spotted a freckle that she was very concerned with. I brushed it off and said that Ive always had it.  She asked me if I was absolutely positive that I've always had it and that it's always looked the way it looked right then.  I wavered. She biopsied.  It was melanoma. She removed it successfully, professionally, empathetically. She gave me her cell phone number in case I had questions.  I had been to 3 other dermatologists over the years who had missed it. I will never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2012

I rarely write a review unless I have had at least 2 experiences with the business to be reviewed. I've been to see Dr. Bramlette twice now and I couldn't be happier. She listened to the issues and clearly communicated treatment options and set expectations. My skin has greatly improved. Most importantly, she's a great clinician, and has a good bedside manner too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2012

Myself and my husband see Dr. Bramlette and both agree that she great.  Very knowledgable, helpful, and answers questions.  Her assistant and receptionist are professional and helpful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2010

My experience with Dr Bramlette was nothing short of perfect.  She performed a fairly major removal of a skin cancer on my nose, explained clearly what was going on without ever being patronizing. She told me that in 3 months you would barely be able to see the scars and she was right. Do not hesitate to work with her, she is a professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2010

dr. bramlette was super professional yet personable and caring during my appointment.  she explained her diagnosis and treatment plan clearly and i feel very confident that i am in excellent hands.  i would recommend dr. bramlette to anyone in need of a dermatologist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2017

I've had a keloid on my ear from an old cartilage piercing for five years now and was pretty annoyed of having one so I decided to look up dermatologist that my insurance covered. I found Dr Tracy Evans office through my insurance and she had some decent reviews. Decided to book an appointment and I'm glad I did. The office is a little small but very clean and they receptionist are always nice. I think my initial appointment was the only appointment that I wasn't seen on time. Other than that it took less than 10 mins? They injected my ear 5 times and now the keloid is pretty much gone! Although I never met Dr Evans, Lauren always did my injections. She's so funny and down to earth. She let me know that most injections take about 4 appointments and I went to 5. Overall great people there and would recommend if you want to get rid of your keloid! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.