Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Francisco, CA Dermatologist Tracy Evans, M.D. Skin Cancer & Surgery Services

Reviews

When it comes to the health of your skin, the only thing as important as using sunscreen is finding the right dermatologist! Cosmetic services, such as BOTOX, fillers, and CoolSculpting, as well as medical diagnoses and treatments for skin cancer and other skin conditions, require specialized knowledge and experience. We understand that it can be difficult to know what to look for in choosing the best dermatologist for your unique concerns, which is why we have included as much information on our site for you as possible. Beyond offering you detailed information on our services and the education, experience, and skills of our staff, we are so pleased to provide you with this collection of reviews from our real patients. Please browse through our patient feedback to learn more about Pacific Skin and Cosmetic Dermatology San Francisco, Dr. Tracy Evans, and our amazing staff.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2019

The entire team that worked on removing my skin cancer was caring and showed genuine concern for me. The treatment rooms are modern and have all of the latest equipment. I highly recommend Dr. Evans for the Mohs Procedure I had done as well as all your dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

Dr. Evans takes great care to attend to her patients. She is extremely professional and able in her dermatology practice, attentively interacts with her patients, gives them her full attention, is current and experienced in providing a variety of procedures, and has a kind and caring staff to assist her. Both of us have had a MOHS procedure performed by Dr. Evans and the results have been excellent - hardly any scaring despite the severity. We highly recommend Dr. Evans as one's dermatologist. Marston & Sandra Nauman Sandra & Marston Nauman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2019

I've been a patient for several years, and undergone several biopsies and skin cancer excisions. The level of care is excellent. The attention to detail is unsurpassed. Their work is always first rate, in a clean, friendly, caring environment. It is clear that Dr. Evans and her excellent staff truly cares about achieving the best possible result with every procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2019

Every week I refer at least one person to Dr. Evans and the Precision Dermatology team.  My skin looks amazing (people tell me all the time) which makes me feel so good!  Dr. Evans and her entire team are detail oriented, professional and kind.  She has found skin cancers on me that other dermatologists have overlooked.  She does Mohs in office, which saves a ton of time.  Dr. Evans has streamlined my skincare routine from 8 topicals down to 5 total, which saves me money and my skin has never looked better.  She also does cosmetic beauty procedures, fillers, botox, coolsculpting, etc.  It’s a 1 stop shop! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2018

I have been seeing Doctor Evans and her excellent PA, Lauren, for over 2 years. I switched dermatologists in late 2016 as a previous PA failed to diagnose skin cancer on my nose. Another doctor, my GP, noticed the spot and recommended that I immediately get a second opinion. I was lucky enough to get in to see Lauren straight away who moved quickly to biopsy the troublesome area. Unlike the other PA, Lauren was concerned about my symptoms, the length of time I was dealing with them and appearance of the spot. Her depth of knowledge and confident, yet caring demeanor helped put me at ease. Unfortunately, the spot turned out to be aggressive basal cell carcinoma. I was diagnosed in mid Dec and Dr. Evans moved mountains to help book me for Mohs surgery before the Holidays. She also went above and beyond to line up an excellent plastic surgeon in the event my surgery was challenging to close. I am forever grateful as my surgery was quite extensive. At the age of 38, I had 5 rounds of scrapping in a single Mohs surgery which left me with a hole the size of a quarter on my nose. Dr. Evans performed the surgery with skill and ease in her office ensuring I was comfortable throughout the 5-hour operation. I feel incredibly lucky to have seen Lauren and Dr. Evans. It was an emotionally draining process with an unforeseen outcome, but I was given unbelievable care and support from Dr. Evans and her entire staff. Once I healed, they've since helped with regular skin checks and laser treatments to help reduce the appearance of the scar. It has healed beautifully! I've recommended many friends to their practice. While I know at times you can wait for an appointment to begin, to me, it's worth it to ensure I am given superb care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2018

I went to Lauren for my first Botox treatment ever. I wasn't sure what to expect but she explained the process  in detail and answered all my questions thoroughly. She also took into consideration my preferences along with her expertise, so I got what I believe is the PERFECT treatment for my face. No one noticed I had anything done unless I mention/point it out to them...just as it should be! Lauren even followed up a week later to see how I was doing and to make sure I was completely happy with my results.  She is a true expert and very professional. I would not hesitate to go back to Lauren for any future treatments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2018

I went to Lauren for my first Botox treatment ever. I wasn’t sure what to expect but she explained the process  in detail and answered all my questions thoroughly. She also took into consideration my preferences along with her expertise, so I got what I believe is the PERFECT treatment for my face. No one noticed I had anything done unless I mention/point it out to them...just as it should be! Lauren even followed up a week later to see how I was doing and to make sure I was completely happy with my results.  She is a true expert and very professional. I would not hesitate to go back to Lauren for any future treatments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2017

I was referred by my dermatologist to Dr Evans for Moh's surgery for basal cell carcinoma on my nose.  Since I had already seen my derm and had biopsy results she immediately scheduled me for the in office surgery.  She is trained in this special surgery where the first layer is removed and then her tech prepares a slide for the tissue to be viewed by Dr Evans.  If there is still any cancerous tissue she goes back and removes that select area.  In my case this occurred but after the second tissue removal all of the carcinoma was removed.  This both ensures the least tissue is removed and the highest success rate of other procedures. She was very gentle with the needle when injecting the numbing agent.  Fortunately, they were able to remove so little that a graft was not necessary...they just closed it together.  She answered all my questions as did her staff.  I had some heavy bleeding but she was on top of it.  Do expect to spend several hours in the office as they have to prepare the slide after each layer is removed.  I had some issues at the pharmacy that evening filling a pain Rx, but she and I text and she had her staff call to assist me.  She then even followed up with a phone call as well.  My copay for the surgery was only an office copay.  When I went back today for the wound check there was no copay--in my experience this is unheard of.  I was worried I might have a slight infection so they swabbed it and will culture it and call me with the results.  Meanwhile, they suggested the sutures stay in another 3 days.  They gave me additional instructions for minimizing the scar. At no time did anyone try to sell me any derm products.  I will definitely refer others to Dr Evans.  She emphasized the importance of skin cancer checks every 3 months and said she would be willing to do it or I could return to my original Derm (who doesn't do Moh's surgery).  Thank you Dr Evans and staff for your great care!   Update, there is a charge for f/u appointments if the doc sees you.  Had 2 such appts due to healing problems.  Was sold some special facial soap, but no more expensive than at Walgreens.  Both times I was told/encouraged to come back for laser-scar removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I feel extremely fortunate to have found Dr. Evans. She is on every  potential skin cancer and has found issues others have ignored. She is through and highly professional.Dr. Evans recently saw both of my teenage sons on short notice to accommodate their school schedules. She was approachable and positive with them. She and the staff provided a very upbeat experience. I recommend her highly for all ages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I feel extremely fortunate to have found Dr. Evans. She is on every  potential skin cancer and has found issues others have ignored. She is through and highly professional. Dr. Evans recently saw both of my teenage sons on short notice to accommodate their school schedules. She was approachable and positive with them. She and the staff provided a very upbeat experience. I recommend her highly for all ages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2015

Dr. Evans and her team are the best!  I am only 32 and recently found out that I had a Basal Cell skin cancer on my face.  Dr. Evans immediately put me at ease and explained every step of the of the Mohs Surgery that she would perform to remove it.  She is an expert in that procedure and I am so thankful, because after further research I found out that Mohs is the most accurate way to remove the cancer cells and leaves the least amount of scarring.  Even though Basal Cell Carcinoma is a very minor form of skin cancer, it can be a stressful thing to go through and Dr. Evans was phenomenal! In addition, her office is pristine, and her administrative team is friendly, efficient, and organized.  Her medical assistants and nurses also make you feel incredibly comfortable.  Anytime I have questions about products like sunscreen, moisturizers, etc they have given me some great recommendations and samples...but I have never felt pressure to buy anything that I don’t want.  I love that this practice is the perfect blend of skilled medical dermatology expertise, but pays attention to what we are all looking for cosmetically as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2015

Dr. Evans and her team are the best!  I am only 32 and recently found out that I had a Basal Cell skin cancer on my face.  Dr. Evans immediately put me at ease and explained every step of the of the Mohs Surgery that she would perform to remove it.  She is an expert in that procedure and I am so thankful, because after further research I found out that Mohs is the most accurate way to remove the cancer cells and leaves the least amount of scarring.  Even though Basal Cell Carcinoma is a very minor form of skin cancer, it can be a stressful thing to go through and Dr. Evans was phenomenal! In addition, her office is pristine, and her administrative team is friendly, efficient, and organized.  Her medical assistants and nurses also make you feel incredibly comfortable.  Anytime I have questions about products like sunscreen, moisturizers, etc they have given me some great recommendations and samples...but I have never felt pressure to buy anything that I don't want.  I love that this practice is the perfect blend of skilled medical dermatology expertise, but pays attention to what we are all looking for cosmetically as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2010

My experience with Dr Bramlette was nothing short of perfect.  She performed a fairly major removal of a skin cancer on my nose, explained clearly what was going on without ever being patronizing. She told me that in 3 months you would barely be able to see the scars and she was right. Do not hesitate to work with her, she is a professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2010

My experience with Dr Bramlette was nothing short of perfect.  She performed a fairly major removal of a skin cancer on my nose, explained clearly what was going on without ever being patronizing.She told me that in 3 months you would barely be able to see the scars and she was right.Do not hesitate to work with her, she is a professional. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.